Yarn/Wire, TALEA Ensemble, Lorraine Vaillancourt

Wednesday, August 21, 2019
8:00 pm

Mary Flagler Cary Hall

Claude Vivier
Pulau Dewata, 1977

Denys Bouliane
Rythmes et échos des rivages anticostiens, 2009*
* US premiere
TALEA Ensemble

Michael Oesterle
Carrousel, 2013


Linda Catlin Smith
Knotted Silk, 1999*
* US premiere
TALEA Ensemble

Nikolaj Korndorf
Music for Owen Underhill and his Magnificent Eight, 1997*
* US premiere
TALEA Ensemble


Russell Greenberg, percussion
Ian Antonio, percussion
Ning Yu, piano
Laura Barger, piano

Bill Solomon, percussion

Talea Ensemble

Lorraine Vaillancourt, conductor

Barry J. Crawford, flute
Arthur Sato, oboe
Rane Moore, clarinet
Marianne Gythfeldt, clarinet
Gleb Kanasevich, clarinet
Adrian Morejon, bassoon
Jenny Ney, horn
Sam Jones, trumpet
Kevin Fairbairn, trombone
Alex Lipowski, percussion
Matthew Gold, percussion
Nuiko Wadden, harp
Stephen Gosling, piano
Emilie-Anne Gendron, violin
Leah Asher, violin
Hannah Levinson, viola
Chris Gross, cello
Evan Runyon, double bass
David Adamcyk, electronics

Sam Torres, electronics

Concert duration: approximately one hour and thirty minutes

Mary Flagler Cary Hall
DiMenna Center for Classical Music
450 W 37th Street
New York, NY 10018



Join our mailing list