After Experimental Music: Matana Roberts + ICE

Saturday, August 17, 2019
8:00 pm

Mary Flagler Cary Hall

After Experimental Music

Matana Roberts
I call america: Sandy Speaks..., 2019*
* World premiere
Commissioned by The Earle Brown Music Foundation Charitable Trust
Matana Roberts, composer/performer
Jaimie Branch, trumpet
Matt Lavelle, bass clarinet and pocket trumpet
Maria Grand, tenor saxophone
Geng/King Vision Ultra, wordspeak and sampler
Roberto C. Lange, wordspeak/electronics
Tomas Fujiwara, drums

International Contemporary Ensemble

Joshua Rubin, clarinet
Ryan Muncy, saxophone
Rebekah Heller, bassoon
Levy Lorenzo, percussion
Cory Smythe, piano
Mariel Roberts, cello

Woramon Jamjod, technical director

Concert duration: approximately 70 to 90 minutes

AFTER EXPERIMENTAL MUSIC is co-curated by Thomas Fichter and Ben Piekut.

No latecomers will be allowed into the concert hall once the concert begins.

Mary Flagler Cary Hall
DiMenna Center for Classical Music
450 W 37th Street
New York, NY 10018

Join our mailing list