After Experimental Music: Okkyung Lee

Friday, August 16, 2019
8:00 pm

Mary Flagler Cary Hall


Okkyung Lee
"once upon a time, we used to share this same light…", 2019*
* World premiere
Commissioned by The Earle Brown Music Foundation Charitable Trust

Okkyung Lee, composer/performer/sound design
Chris Corsano and Ches Smith, drums
Ganavya Doraiswamy and Sara Serpa, voices
Maeve Gilchrist, harp

Caley Monahon-Ward, electronics
Tommy Martinez, live sound processing

Concert duration: approximately one hour

AFTER EXPERIMENTAL MUSIC is co-curated by Thomas Fichter and Ben Piekut.

No latecomers will be allowed into the concert hall once the concert begins.

Mary Flagler Cary Hall
DiMenna Center for Classical Music
450 W 37th Street
New York, NY 10018

More About
Okkyung Lee


Join our mailing list